LONGEST RIDE I'VE EVER DONE – Orlando to Miami – Worst Retirement Ever

In need of training miles and a soul ride on a trip to catch up with family, I decided that instead of trying to train in Orlando and Miami where we were visiting, I’d see if I could ride there instead of taking the rental car.

Chamois Buttr Grant Nomination:

No Kid Hungry Donation link:

Cookie 100 Challenge:

Order Phil’s Cookie Mix:

The ride on Strava:

Donate to Chefs Cycle for No Kid Hungry:

Phil’s Recovery Product:

Filming/edit by: Phil

Order Cookie Merch and Phil’s Books:

Follow Phil:

Phil’s website:

Ride with Phil at Phil’s Fondo in Malibu:

Brought to you by Chapeau Power Analysis @chapeaulabs (PHILSENTME for a discount)
Clothing by Starlight/Black Bibs @starlightapparel @theblackbibs

Bikes by Factor @factorbikes
Components by Shimano @rideshimano
Computer by Wahoo @wahoofitnessofficial
In Case of Emergency call Bike Legal @bike_legal
Noom Weight Management @noom
Nutrition by Split @splitnutrition
Crotch happy thanks Chamois Buttr @chamoisbuttr
Training plans from Fascat Coaching @fascatcoaching DISCOUNT WITH LINK
Recovery by @whoop (PHILSENTME for a discount) join.whoop.com/philsentme
Bike Bags (for travel and on-bike) by Orucase @orucase
Hydration/Supplements by First Endurance @firstendurance
Bike racks on the go by @seasucker
Gloves by Handup @handupgloves
Mobile Bike Shop @velofix @velofixlosangeles
Glasses by goodr @bikegoodr
Sleep/recovery/energy thanks to Hello Blue CBD @hellobluecbd (PHILSENTME for a discount)
Endurance lotion for watts from Lactigo @lactigo (PHILSENTME for a discount)
Bike would be stolen if not for Ottolock @ottodesignworks (PHILSENTME for a discount)
Don’t get hit by a car but if you do contact Bike Legal @bike_legal
Accessories/Chain Lube by Silca @silca_velo
Firefly Recovery @fireflyrecovery
Kenda Tires @kendatire (PHILSENTME for a discount)
Ridge Supply Socks @ridgesupply
Lazer Helmets @lazersport (PHILSENTME for a discount)
Speedplay Pedals @speedplaypedals

source

Recent Articles

facial machines

Related Stories

facial machines for sale

26 Comments

  1. When this first posted, I didn’t even want to watch such a stupid idea. I’m a fellow ex-native and Gator who likewise escaped many years ago never to return except for obligatory family functions. Although I couldn’t help LMAO at the pained narrative, Phil just re-defined WORST retirement ever. Glad you’re ok and didn’t get run over, Phil! (The alligators are the least of your worries)

  2. I want to gouge my eyes out DRIVING from Orlando to Miami … this is a shocking move from a Floridian who should know better. 😀

    At least we have some "Florida Hills" in Clermont. The Sugarloaf video was great

  3. This has to be one of the most realistic cycling videos ever made. And the fact it was made in Florida (heading south no less) makes it more so. After watching every stage of the Giro d'Italia, nice return to reality.

  4. My cycling club (spacecoastfreewheelers.com) does a cross Florida event in April. Goes from Cocoa Beach to Spring Hill. I think it hits some hills after 120 miles.

  5. You’re allowed to carry on CO2 containers, I think 2 of them, for “personal floatation devices”, but you can’t check them. FYI for future flights 🙂

  6. The biggest problem is the fucking heat , if you dont start early that shit will drain your hydration and as a bike messenger in Miami chammy butter is a necessity i like the euro style cause of the nice cooling feeling 😎

  7. Easily >200 had there been a tailwind.
    Maybe you should pick a week in Kansas when there's a sustained gale in the forecast and make a couple attempts at >250. That would be fun to watch.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

massage therapy machines
best cavitation machine

Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox