Governor DeSantis Signs Nine Bills

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. — Today, Governor Ron DeSantis signed the following bills:
CS/SB 978 – Secured Transactions
SB 1442 – Terrorism
CS/CS/SB 7016 – Department of Corrections
SB 7044 – Changes in Ownership of or Interest in Pari-Mutuel Permits
HB 1349 – Mental Health Treatment
CS/CS/HB 1383 – Specialty Contractors
CS/CS/HB 1489 – Designation of Brevard Barrier Island Area as Area of Critical State Concern
CS/CS/HB 1517 – Agency for Persons with Disabilities
HB 1561 – Duval County
To view the transmittal letters, click here.

Originally published at

Recent Articles

- Part of VUGA -send press release to distribution

Related Stories